On Sunday 10th May 2015, I attended at Coldstream to lay a wreath on behalf of the club at the annual Coldstream bridge ceremony. Accompanied by Hon Sec past president D Smith, past president Ian McIntyre and SVP William Johnstone we arrived in good time for bacon rolls at The Besom public house along with Bobby Kane JVP of the RBWF and John Campbell, president of the Fauldhouse and Crofthead BC. We thereafter spent a great afternoon in the company of the members of Coldstream and other Borders Burns clubs after a lovely service at the bridge.

Thanks to Chairman David Douglas of the Coldstream BC and Secretary John Elliott for their warm welcome.

I’m pleased to report all Howff club members were well behaved however parachute rolls are becoming a common occurrence for some!